Associate Dean for Graduate & Professional Education

Michigan Engineering aspires to create an educational experience that is among the finest in the world.

We actively recruit a diverse population of top students from around the globe and prepare them for successful careers in academia, industry, and the public sector after graduation.

We offer dozens of top ranked graduate degree programs, along with a range of specialized graduate certificates, to help students meet their academic and professional goals.

Several degrees are available entirely online, offering students the opportunity to pursue a world-class, advanced education that is agile, proactive and readily available. With over 600 world-class faculty members, Michigan Engineering provides an inclusive and collaborative environment that challenges learners to find innovative and impactful solutions to global problems.

Learn more about the College of Engineering and Michigan Engineering 2020 strategic planning. 

Office of the Associate Dean for Graduate & Professional Education (ADGPE)

Mary-Ann Mycek
Associate Dean for Graduate & Professional Education
mycek@umich.edu

Biography

 


Kevin Pipe
Director, Graduate Degree Programs
pipe@umich.edu

 

 


Alyssa Bersine
Graduate Education Project & Data Specialist 
abersine@umich.edu

 

 


Eric Rutherford
Strategic Planning & Implementation Specialist 
ericruth@umich.edu

 

 


Katy Mattingly
Executive Secretary

 

 


 

Office of Student Affairs 

Jeanne Murabito
Executive Director for Student Affairs 
murabito@umich.edu

 

 


Nexus 

Diane Landsiedel 
Executive Director of Online & Professional Education
dianelan@umich.edu

 

 


Tauber Institute for Global Operations

Lawrence Seiford
Goff-Smith Co-Director of the Tauber Institute for the College of Engineering
seiford@umich.edu

 

 


Engineering Education Research 

Cindy Finelli
Director of Engineering Education Research 
cfinelli@umich.edu