All Grad Contacts

Departments & Programs

Aerospace Engineering

  • Fidkowski– Grad Chair
    kfid@umich.edu
  • Kolmanovsky– Master’s Chair
    ilya@umich.edu
  • Phelps– Grad Coordinator, Funding
    dphelps@umich.edu
  • Miller– Recruiter, Admissions
    ksjm@umich.edu

Applied Physics

  • Kurdak– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    kurdak@umich.edu
  • McNabb– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    cyndia@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering

  • Xu– Grad Chair
    zhenx@umich.edu
  • Stegemann– Master’s Chair
    jpsteg@umich.edu
  • Steele– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter
    msteele@umich.edu
  • Figueroa– Admissions
    figueroc@umich.edu
  • Seay-Ostrowski– Funding
    cathyso@umich.edu

Chemical Engineering

  • Eniola-AdefesoGrad Chair, Master’s Chair
    lolaa@umich.edu
  • Hamlin– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    hamlins@umich.edu
  • Raickovich– Recruiter
    raick@umich.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Yin– Grad Chair
    yafeng@umich.edu
  • Cotel– Master’s Chair
    acotel@umich.edu
  • Archer– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    gradservices@umich.edu
  • Smith– Recruiter
    brariane@umich.edu
  • Blank– Funding
    blankm@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences & Engineering

  • Bassis– Grad Chair
    jbassis@umich.edu
  • Steiner– Master’s Chair
    alsteine@umich.edu
  • Miller– Grad Coordinator, Funding
    ccdewitt@umich.edu
  • Coleman– Recruiter
    colemali@umich.edu
  • Zou– Admissions
    shashaz@umich.edu

Computer Science & Engineering

  • Hayes– Grad Chair (current students)
    jhayes@umich.edu
  • Sakallah– Grad Chair (admissions)
    karem@umich.edu
  • Stout– Master’s Chair
    qstout@umich.edu
  • Andreae– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter
    csegradstaff@umich.edu
  • Siddique– Admissions
    csegradstaff@umich.edu
  • GalatyFunding
    csegradstaff@umich.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Hofmann– Grad Chair
    hofmann@umich.edu
  • Hiskens– Master’s Chair
    hiskens@umich.edu
  • Linn(MS) – Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    johnlinn@umich.edu
  • Thornton(PhD) – Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    thorntok@umich.edu
  • FeldkampRecruiter
    feldkamj@umich.edu

Engineering Education Research

  • Finelli– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    cfinelli@umich.edu
  • Thornton– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions
    thorntok@umich.edu
  • Chapman– Funding
    chapman@umich.edu

Industrial & Operations Engineering

  • Epelman– Grad Chair
    mepelman@umich.edu
  • Bozer– Master’s Chair
    yabozer@umich.edu
  • Irelan– Grad Coordinator
    mirelan@umich.edu
  • Boblitt– Recruiter
    cdiuri@umich.edu
  • Shen– Admissions, Funding
    siqian@umich.edu

Integrative Systems + Design (ISD)

ISD: Automotive Engineering

  • Freudenberg– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jfr@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    rondalh@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Design Science

  • Reed– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    mreed@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu
  • Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    desci-gradcoord@umich.edu

ISD: Energy Systems Engineering

  • Linic– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    linic@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    rondalh@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Global Automotive and Manufacturing

  • Dong– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    dongp@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    kbishar@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Manufacturing

  • Jin– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jhjin@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    kbishar@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Systems Engineering and Design

  • Robert Bordley – Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    rbordley @umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    aliann@umich.edu
  • Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    isdsed-gradcoord@umich.edu

Macromolecular Science & Engineering

  • Kim– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jinsang@umich.edu
  • Pollak– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    jpollak@umich.edu

Material Sciences & Engineering

  • Tuteja– Grad Chair
    atuteja@umich.edu
  • Poudeu-Poudeu– Master’s Chair
    ppoudeup@umich.edu
  • Hilgendorf– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    reneeh@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering

  • Siegel– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    djsiege@umich.edu
  • Mael– Grad Coordinator
    amael@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Recruiter
    me-aso@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Admissions
    me-grad-application@umich.edu
  • E. Bodei – Funding
    eharper@umich.edu

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering

  • Vlahopoulos– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    nickvl@umich.edu
  • Fiveland– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    fiveland@umich.edu

Nuclear Engineering & Radiological Science

  • Jovanovic– Grad Chair
    ijov@umich.edu
  • Foster– Master’s Chair
    jefoster@umich.edu
  • Roberts– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    garnette@umich.edu

Robotics

Scientific Computing

  • Powell– Grad Chair
    powell@umich.edu
  • Bryant– Grad Coordinator
    blbryant@umich.edu