All Grad Contacts

Aerospace Engineering

  • KolmanovskyGrad Chair and Master’s Chair
    ilya@umich.edu
  • Freeman– Grad Coordinator, Funding, Recruiter, Admissions, SUGS
    frruth@umich.edu

Applied Physics

  • Kurdak– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    kurdak@umich.edu
  • McNabb– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    cyndia@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering

  • Bruns– Grad Chair
    bruns@umich.edu
  • Stegemann– Master’s Chair
    jpsteg@umich.edu
  • Steele– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter
    msteele@umich.edu
  • Nordsletten– Admissions
    nordslet@umich.edu
  • Smith– Funding
    annsmith@umich.edu
  • Patterson– SUGS
    arjpatt@umich.edu

Chemical Engineering

  • ThurberGrad Chair, Master’s Chair
    gthurber@umich.edu
  • Hamlin– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    hamlins@umich.edu
  • Raickovich– Recruiter
    raick@umich.edu
  • Clark SUGS
    ljclark@umich.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Yin– Grad Chair
    yafeng@umich.edu
  • Wigginton– Master’s Chair
    kwigg@umich.edu
  • Speigle Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions
    aspeigle@umich.edu 
  • Blank– Funding, SUGS
    blankm@umich.edu
  • Kaiser SUGS
    smkaiser@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences & Engineering

  • Bassis– Grad Chair
    jbassis@umich.edu
  • Steiner– Master’s Chair
    alsteine@umich.edu
  • Miller– Grad Coordinator, Funding
    ccdewitt@umich.edu
  • Coleman– Recruiter, SUGS
    colemali@umich.edu
  • Kort PhD & MS Admissions
    eakort@umich.edu
  • Renno Space MEng Admissions, SUGS

    nrenno@umich.edu

Computer Science & Engineering

  • Mower Provost– Grad Chair (current students)
    emilykmp@umich.edu
  • Sakallah– Admissions Co-Chair (prospective students)
    karem@umich.edu
  • Sample– Admissions Co-Chair (prospective students)
    karem@umich.edu
  • Stout– Master’s Chair
    qstout@umich.edu
  • Andreae– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter
    csegradstaff@umich.edu
  • GalatyFunding
    sgalaty@umich.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Hofmann– Grad Chair
    hofmann@umich.edu
  • Scott – Master’s Chair
    clayscot@umich.edu
  • Thornton – Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    thorntok@umich.edu
  • Degraffenreed– Grad Coordinator, Master’s
    ddreed@umich.edu
  • FeldkampRecruiter
    feldkamj@umich.edu
  • Lawrence SUGS

    lenaway@umich.edu

Engineering Education Research

  • Fowler– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    rootsr@umich.edu
  • Parisi– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions
    lparisi@umich.edu
  • Chapman– Funding
    chapman@umich.edu

Industrial & Operations Engineering

  • Epelman– Grad Chair
    mepelman@umich.edu
  • Bozer– Master’s Chair
    yabozer@umich.edu
  • Irelan– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, SUGS
    mirelan@umich.edu
  • Cicero– Student Services Manager
    saroyaj@umich.edu
  • Shen– Admissions, Funding
    siqian@umich.edu

Integrative Systems + Design (ISD)

ISD: Automotive Engineering

  • Hyde– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    ahyde@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    rondalh@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Design Science

  • Melville– Grad Chair
    npmelv@umich.edu
  • SienkoMaster’s Chair
    sienko@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu
  • Tobias– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    jotobias@umich.edu
  • AtanasovFunding
    batanaso@umich.edu

ISD: Energy Systems Engineering

  • Linic– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    linic@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    rondalh@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Global Automotive and Manufacturing

  • Dong– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    dongp@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    kbishar@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Manufacturing

  • Jin– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jhjin@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    kbishar@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Systems Engineering and Design

  • Robert Bordley – Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    rbordley @umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    aliann@umich.edu
  • Merkel– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    melgmerk@umich.edu

Macromolecular Science & Engineering

  • Kim– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jinsang@umich.edu
  • Pollak– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    jpollak@umich.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

  • Kioupakis– Grad Chair
    kioup@umich.edu
  • Poudeu-Poudeu– Master’s Chair
    ppoudeup@umich.edu
  • Hilgendorf– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    reneeh@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering

  • K. Saitou  – Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    kazu@umich.edu
  • Mael– Grad Coordinator
    amael@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Recruiter, SUGS
    me-aso@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Admissions
    me-grad-application@umich.edu
  • E. Bodei – Funding
    eharper@umich.edu

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering

  • Vlahopoulos– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    nickvl@umich.edu
  • Fiveland– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    fiveland@umich.edu
  • Noone SUGS

    nooner@umich.edu

Nuclear Engineering & Radiological Science

  • Jovanovic– Grad Chair
    ijov@umich.edu
  • Foster– Master’s Chair
    jefoster@umich.edu
  • Roberts– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    garnette@umich.edu
  • Sonderman – SUGS
    mlwhit@umich.edu

Robotics

Scientific Computing

  • Powell– Grad Chair
    powell@umich.edu
  • Bennett– Grad Coordinator
    heidiab@umich.edu