All Grad Contacts

Aerospace Engineering

  • KolmanovskyGrad Chair and Master’s Chair
    ilya@umich.edu
  • Freeman– Grad Coordinator MSE & PhD, Funding, Recruiter, Admissions, SUGS
    frruth@umich.edu
  • RobertsGrad Coordinator, MEng
    lizatate@umich.edu

Applied Physics

  • Kurdak– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    kurdak@umich.edu
  • McNabb– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    cyndia@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering

  • Bruns– Grad Chair
    bruns@umich.edu
  • Coleman– Master’s Chair
    rhimacol@umich.edu
  • Steele– Grad Coordinator PhD, Recruiter, Funding
    msteele@umich.edu
  • Nordsletten– Admissions
    nordslet@umich.edu
  • McQueen– Grad Coordinator Masters, SUGS
    tarac@umich.edu

Chemical Engineering

  • ThurberGrad Chair, Master’s Chair
    gthurber@umich.edu
  • Hamlin– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    hamlins@umich.edu
  • Raickovich– Recruiter
    raick@umich.edu
  • Clark SUGS
    ljclark@umich.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Wiggington Grad Chair
kwigg@umich.edu

Scruggs Master’s Chair
jscruggs@umich.edu

Blank– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
blankm@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences & Engineering

  • Landi– Grad Chair
    elandi@umich.edu
  • Kort– Master’s Chair
    eakort@umich.edu
  • Miller– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    ccdewitt@umich.edu
  • Coleman– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, SUGS
    colemali@umich.edu
  • LiemohnPhD & MS Admissions
    liemohn@umich.edu
  • Renno Space MEng Admissions, SUGS

    nrenno@umich.edu

Computer Science and Engineering

  • Mower Provost– Grad Chair (current students)
    emilykmp@umich.edu
  • Sakallah– Admissions Chair (prospective students)
    karem@umich.edu
  • Stout– Master’s Chair
    qstout@umich.edu
  • Andreae– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, SUGS
    csegradstaff@umich.edu
  • Stubblefield– Grad Manager, Recruiter
    csegradstaff@umich.edu
  • GalatyFunding
    sgalaty@umich.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Hofmann– Grad Chair
    hofmann@umich.edu
  • Scott – Master’s Chair (MS)
    clayscot@umich.edu
  • Tsang – Master’s Chair (MEng)
    leutsang@umich.edu
  • Thornton – Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    thorntok@umich.edu
  • Degraffenreed– Grad Coordinator, Master’s
    ddreed@umich.edu
  • FeldkampRecruiter
    feldkamj@umich.edu
  • Lawrence SUGS

    lenaway@umich.edu

Engineering Education Research

  • Finelli– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    cfinelli@umich.edu
  • Khan– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions
  • Chapman– Funding
    chapman@umich.edu

Industrial & Operations Engineering

  • Epelman– Grad Chair
    mepelman@umich.edu
  • Chao– Master’s Chair
    xchao@umich.edu
  • Irelan– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, SUGS
    mirelan@umich.edu
  • Cicero– Student Services Manager
    saroyaj@umich.edu
  • Shen– Admissions, Funding
    siqian@umich.edu

Integrative Systems + Design (ISD)

  • Banu– Grad Chair
  • mbanu@umich.edu
  • Hammett– Master’s Chair
    phammett@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu
  • Grad Coordinators
    isdgradcoords@umich.edu

ISD: Automotive Engineering

  • Hyde– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    ahyde@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    isdauto-gradcoord@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Design Science

  • Melville– Grad Chair
    npmelv@umich.edu
  • SienkoMaster’s Chair
    sienko@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    desci-gradcoord@umich.edu

ISD: Energy Systems Engineering

  • Linic– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    linic@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    isdese-gradcoord@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Global Automotive and Manufacturing

  • Dong– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    dongp@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    isdgame-gradcoord@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Manufacturing

  • Jin– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jhjin@umich.edu
  • Bishar– Grad Coordinator, Admissions, Funding
    isdmfg-gradcoord@umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    isd-questions@umich.edu

ISD: Systems Engineering and Design

  • Bordley – Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    rbordley @umich.edu
  • Markey– Recruiter
    aliann@umich.edu
  • Hamilton– Grad Coordinator, Admissions
    isdsed-gradcoord@umich.edu

Macromolecular Science & Engineering

  • Kim– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    jinsang@umich.edu
  • Baghdadi– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    hbaghdad@umich.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

  • Kioupakis– Grad Chair
    kioup@umich.edu
  • Poudeu-Poudeu– Master’s Chair
    ppoudeup@umich.edu
  • Hilgendorf– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    reneeh@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering

  • Saitou  – Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    kazu@umich.edu
  • Mael– Grad Coordinator
    amael@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Recruiter, SUGS
    me-aso@umich.edu
  • Clarke– Admissions
    me-grad-application@umich.edu
  • Frankish – Funding
    eharper@umich.edu

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering

  • Vlahopoulos– Grad Chair, Master’s Chair
    nickvl@umich.edu
  • Fiveland– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding, SUGS
    fiveland@umich.edu
  • Noone SUGS

    nooner@umich.edu

Nuclear Engineering & Radiological Science

  • Wang– Grad Chair
    lmwang@umich.edu
  • Foster– Master’s Chair
    jefoster@umich.edu
  • Roberts– Grad Coordinator, Recruiter, Admissions, Funding
    garnette@umich.edu
  • Sonderman – SUGS

    mlwhit@umich.edu

Robotics

Scientific Computing

  • Duraisamy– Grad Chair
    kdur@umich.edu
  • Garikipati– Master’s Chair
  • krishna@umich.edu
  • McNitt– Grad Coordinator
    smcnitt@umich.edu